Patria is operationally divided into business units: Aviation, International Support Partnerships, Land, Systems, Millog and Nammo.


offers life-cycle support services for aircraft and helicopters, primarily to the authorities and military clients in Northern Europe. Life-cycle support services cover fuselage, engine, and equipment repair; maintenance and modification; and pilot training.

International Support Partnerships

​offers international lifecycle support services by partnering with defence forces and government organisations for life cycle support in Northern Europe as well as international helicopter support as manufacturer-authorized service centers, and maintenance, modifications, repairs, spare part supply and technical support.
Milrem LCM is part of ISP business unit.

Aerostructures unit designs and manufactures demanding composite structures for aeroplanes and spacecraft. The unit is actively involved in the development programmes of the new composite technologies. The core competences are the design of composite structures and efficient manufacturing processes.


offers cutting-edge armoured wheeled vehicles, mortar systems and related life cycle support services. Patria AMV product family and Patria Nemo mortar system are the highest-profile products in this range. Both AMV and Nemo are market leaders in their product segments.


makes comprehensive system and equipment deliveries to defence forces and security authorities. Areas of special expertise are intelligence, surveillance and command and control systems, as well as their integration, software and life-cycle support.


provides defence materiel life-cycle support services to military customers and to its strategic partner, the Finnish Defence Forces. Patria owns 61.8% of Millog.


Nammo AS, jointly and equally owned by Patria and the state of Norway, focuses on developing and producing ammunition and missile products, as well as environmentally sound demilitarization services. Nammo has subsidiaries in Australia, Canada, Finland, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland and the USA.